WOMEN OF TOCQUEVILLE SOCIETY

2019–2020 CALENDAR OF EVENTS

AUGUST 2019
Women of Tocqueville Committee Kick-Off & Dinner
Vistra Energy Offices
August 22, 2019 from 3:00–7:00 p.m.

SEPTEMBER 2019
Tocqueville Series
Most Generous Next Generation
Presented by PwC

Featuring Cynthia Marshall, Dallas Mavericks CEO
Tuesday, September 24 from 5:30–7:00 p.m.

Followed by Women of Tocqueville Fund Founding Donors Dinner
Tuesday, September 24 at 7:30 p.m.

OCTOBER 2019
Teens United: Day of Caring
Sunday, October 27 from 3:00-5:00 p.m.

Tocqueville Series
Community Conversations
Hosted by Karen and Tom Falk
Wednesday, October 30 from 11:30 AM – 1 PM
6500 Cedar Springs Road, Dallas TX 75235
Catering by Cafe Momentum

Women of Tocqueville Committee Meeting
Location TBD
Friday, October 11 from 7:45–9:45 a.m.

NOVEMBER 2019
Tocqueville Series
10th Anniversary Advocacy Luncheon
George W. Bush Center
Monday, November 18 from 11:00 a.m.–1:00 p.m.

She Leads
hosted by Haynes and Boone

Haynes and Boone
November TBD

DECEMBER 2019
#GivingTuesdayDFW
Locations Throughout DFW
Tuesday, December 3

Social Innovation Accelerator Qualifying Pitch
Thursday, December 5 from 4:00–6:00 p.m.

United Way Tocqueville Family Volunteer Event
Preparation for 2020 Point in Time Homeless Count
United Way of Metropolitan Dallas
TBD

JANUARY 2020
Women of Tocqueville Committee Meeting
Location TBD
Friday, January 10 from 7:45–9:45 a.m.

Volunteer Opportunity:
2020 Point in Time Homeless Count
Downtown Dallas
Thursday, January 23 from 7:00 p.m.–12:00 a.m.

FEBRUARY 2020
United Way Volunteer Series: Reading Day
Local Elementary Schools Friday, February 28

Women of Tocqueville Spring Connections Event
TBD

United Way $25,000 Tocqueville Society Reception
Location TBD
February or March

MARCH 2020
Tocqueville Series
Community Conversations: Social Innovation
TBD

APRIL 2020
Social Innovation Accelerator’s The Pitch*
Gilley’s Dallas
Tuesday, April 7 from 7:00–9:00 p.m.

Women of Tocqueville Committee Meeting
Location TBD
April 10/17 from 7:45–9:45 a.m.

MAY 2020
Troy Aikman Garage Band Concert*
Aikman Home
TBD

Gratitude Spring Picnic and Concert
Hosted by Karen and Tom Falk

Saturday, May 2

2020 Dallas Corporate 5k
benefiting the United Way of Metropolitan Dallas
Trinity Groves
Thursday, May 14

JUNE 2020
United Way Awards Luncheon
Location and Time TBD

Women of Tocqueville Committee Celebration
Location and Time TBD

*Denotes ticketed event.
Activities subject to change.

For more information, please contact RSVP@unitedwaydallas.org