Tocqueville society

2019–2020 CALENDAR OF EVENTS

SEPTEMBER 2019
Teens United: Day of Caring
TBD

Tocqueville Series
Most Generous Next Generation
Presented by PwC
Featuring Cynthia Marshall, Dallas Mavericks CEO
Tuesday, September 24 from 5:30–7:00 p.m.

OCTOBER 2019
Tocqueville Series
Community Conversations: Moms
TBD from 11:30 a.m.–1:00 p.m.

NOVEMBER 2019
Tocqueville Series
10th Anniversary Advocacy Luncheon
George W. Bush Center
Monday, November 18 from 11:00 a.m.–1:00 p.m.

DECEMBER 2019
#GivingTuesdayDFW
Locations Throughout DFW
Tuesday, December 3

Social Innovation Accelerator Qualifying Pitch
Thursday, December 5 from 4:00–6:00 p.m.

United Way Tocqueville Family Volunteer Event
Preparation for 2020 Point in Time Homeless Count
United Way of Metropolitan Dallas
TBD

JANUARY 2020
Tocqueville Series
Unite Forever Gift Announcement and Aspire United Launch
Wednesday, January 8 from 11:00 a.m.–1:00 p.m.

Volunteer Opportunity:
2020 Point in Time Homeless Count
Downtown Dallas
Thursday, January 23, 2020 from 7:00 p.m.–12:00 a.m.

FEBRUARY 2020
United Way Volunteer Series: Reading Day
Local Elementary Schools
Friday, February 28

Women of Tocqueville Spring Connections Event
TBD

United Way $25,000 Tocqueville Society Reception
TBD

MARCH 2020
Tocqueville Series
Community Conversations: Social Innovation
TBD

APRIL 2020
Social Innovation Accelerator’s The Pitch*
Gilley’s Dallas
Tuesday, April 7 from 7:00–9:00 p.m.

MAY 2020
Troy Aikman Garage Band Concert*
Aikman Home
TBD

2020 Dallas Corporate 5k
benefiting the United Way of Metropolitan Dallas

Trinity Groves
Thursday, May 14

Gratitude Spring Picnic and Concert
Hosted by Karen and Tom Falk

Saturday, May 2

JUNE 2020
United Way Awards Luncheon
Thursday, June 4 from 11:00 a.m.–1:00 p.m.

*Denotes ticketed event.
Activities subject to change.

For more information, please contact RSVP@unitedwaydallas.org