Timeline - Social Innovation Accelerator

Program Timeline

Our team is here to help you refine your application and pitch so you can put your best case forward on Quick Pitch Day.

During the open call for applications, the United Way Social Innovation Accelerator offers Program Info Sessions and Application Workshops. Program Info Sessions focus on program specifics and the application process, while Application Workshops are working sessions to answer your content-specific questions and help you develop your best case. We ask that you attend a Program Info Session prior to attending an Application Workshop. All sessions will be virtual and will take place on Zoom or Microsoft Teams.

Once the application period closes, applications are reviewed and finalists are chosen and notified. The Social Innovation Accelerator invites finalists to present Quick Pitches with a slide deck to our investors and mentors. The following week, Quick Pitch finalists are notified and invited to enter the United Way Social Innovation Accelerator.

  • Wednesday, October 14, 2020 – Program Info Session – 1:00-2:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 12, 2020 – Program Info Session – 1:00-2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 8, 2020 – Program Info Session – 1:00-2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 13, 2021 – Program Info Session – 1:00-2:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 11, 2021 – Program Info Session – 1:00-2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, March 9, 2021 – Program Info Session – 1:00-2:00 PM

Sign up for a Program Info Session

  • Friday, March 26, 2021 – Application Opens
  • Wednesday, March 31, 2021 – Application Workshop – 1:00-2:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 8, 2021 – Application Workshop – 1:00-2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 13, 2021 – Application Workshop – 1:00-2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 21, 2021 – Application Workshop – 1:00-2:00 PM

Sign up for an Application Workshop

  • Friday, April 30, 2021 – Application Closes
  • Thursday, June 3, 2021 – Quick Pitch Selection Day
  • Monday, June 7, 2021 – Notification Day
  • Tuesday, July 13, 2021 – Cohort Orientation
  • Tuesday, July 27, 2021 – Tuesday, August 31, 2021 – Bootcamp
  • September, 2021 – January, 2022 – Mentor Accelerator Program