Board of Directors

United Way’s Board of Directors is a distinguished group of leaders whose strategic decision-making and guidance steer our organization. We set significant measurable goals and hold ourselves accountable for achieving them.

We recruit people and organizations from all across the community who bring the passion, expertise and resources needed to get things done. Their commitment is not only evident in the time they contribute as volunteers but in their generous donations to support our work.


Troy Aikman
Aikman Enterprises


Anne Motsenbocker
Managing Director

Jason Downing
Vice Chair, United Way Foundation of Metropolitan Dallas Chair
Managing Partner

Michelle Vopni
Dallas Managing Partner
Ernst & Young (EY)


Ed Galante
Special Assignment (ex officio)
Community Volunteer

Deb Gibbins
Special Assignment (ex officio)
Chief Financial Officer
Mary Kay, Inc.

Jennifer Sampson
President (ex officio)
CEO and President
United Way of Metropolitan Dallas

Heather Wilhite
Corporate Secretary (ex officio)
Executive Office
United Way of Metropolitan Dallas


Rick Bridwell
At-Large Member
Senior Vice-President, Market Executive
Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Jorge Corral
At-Large Member
Dallas Office Managing Director, Southwest Region


Regen Fearon
At-Large Member
Community Volunteer

Richard Fedock
Audit & Ethics Committee Chair
Senior Executive (Retired)
ExxonMobil Corporation

Manny Fernandez
At-Large Member
Managing Partner

Cecily Gooch
At-Large Member
Senior Vice President and Associate General Counsel
Vistra Energy

Charlene Lake
At-Large Member
Senior Vice President, Corporate Social Responsibility
and Chief Sustainability Officer, AT&T

Pete Lerma
At-Large Member

Gail McDonald
At-Large Member
Transition Resources, Inc.

Scott Moore
At-Large Member
Managing Partner, Greater Texas
PricewaterhouseCooopers (PWC)

Bill Morrison
Governance Chair
Vice President and Assistant General Counsel
Tenet Healthcare


Torrence Robinson
At-Large Member
Senior Director, Global Community Affairs & President, The Fluor Foundation
Fluor Corporation

Sandra Phillips Rogers
At-Large Member
General Counsel, Chief Legal Officer and Corporate Secretary
Toyota Motor North America, Inc.

Jennifer Saenz
At-Large Member
Senior Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer
Frito-Lay North America

Michael Sherman
At-Large Member
Partner and Managing Director
The Boston Consulting Group

John Stephens
At-Large Member
Chief Financial Officer

Debra Brennan Tagg
Community Impact Committee Chair
Managing Partner
Brennan Financial Services

Julie Van Haren
At-Large Member
Senior Vice President and Manager, Communications and Investor Relations, Texas Instruments

Terri West
Resource Development Committee Chair
Senior Vice President (Retired)
Texas Instruments

Bob Wright
At-Large Member
Wright Connatser PLLC

Chris Wyse
At-Large Member
Vice President, Communications
Kimberly-Clark Corporation